Welsh Premier League Winners Trophy 2005/2006

This is the first of a number of very special items that I’ve just added to my personal football memorabilia collection, all courtesy of Welsh football legend, Scott Ruscoe.

In fact, they’re so special that I’m going to list them mostly as individual blog posts. There’s more information in the video below.

The first one to officially enter my collection is the Vauxhall Masterfit Retailers Welsh Premier League winners trophy, that was presented to each individual player.

This is from the 2005/2006 season, back in the day when TNS stood for Total Network Solutions. It was the club’s third top flight league title.

Llanelli finished second, with Rhyl in third place. Since then both have fallen behind the leading pack, with neither presently in the JD Cymru Premier, as it is now known.

That season, TNS went on to complete a double, as the team lifted the Welsh League Cup, beating Port Talbot Town 4-0 at Aberystwyth Town’s Park Avenue.

The victory saw Nicky Ward open the scoring, with Mike Wilde grabbing a hat-trick.

As well as the link above, this is the direct link to the medals category.

Welcome to my world, welcome to my website. There’s more in the menu at the head of the page. 

Feel free to comment on this post below. You don’t need to register, just write and submit. I look forward to hearing from you.


    1. It’s always good to see clubs’ history recorded in this way, especially ‘smaller’ clubs.
      As we know there are countless books for the ‘big’ teams but often the others get left behind.
      I’m sure it will be a big seller with Marine fans and football history book collectors. Great to see.

      1. I have not seen the book itself because of Coronavirus restrictions but it seems to have been curated with love by author Barry Lenton the Marine FC Community Officer.